The Lycoming College Chamber Choir is a select college choir based at Lycoming College, which is a four-year private college in Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA.

The Chamber Choir is comprised of about 25-30 students who are chosen by audition from the larger College Choir and incoming freshmen. Members of the Chamber Choir are selected primarily for their vocal abilities, and each is a recipient of a Choral Fellowship, receiving an annually renewable $500 tuition remission. Like the other Lycoming choirs, the Chamber Choir is comprised of students from all academic fields and majors.

The Chamber Choir's repertoire is diverse, including everything from large-scale choral works to vocal jazz. For example, in past years the Chamber Choir has performed everything from Mendelssohn's Elijah to Lerner-Loewe's "If Ever I Would Leave You" and Kern's "All the Things You Are."

The Lycoming College Chamber Choir's annual schedule includes performances at the Family Weekend Concert, Homecoming Weekend Sunday service, the Lycoming Faculty Christmas dinner, and the Graduation Concert. The Chamber Choir's focus each spring is its formal concert presentation of a "master work," which has in past years included Bach's St. John Passion and Handel's The Creation. The Chamber Choir also performs a more relaxed fall concert.

Often the most flexible of the Lycoming choirs because of its size, the Chamber Choir has had the opportunity to participate in many special performances over the past few years. In fall 1996, they sang backup for Barry Manilow during his concert in Williamsport; at Christmas 1996 and 1999, they performed at the White House; and they have performed joint concerts with the Chieftains and the Gregg Smith Singers. The Chamber Choir is often asked to perform for special Lycoming dinners and functions as well.


Shannon Burr

Calysta Cumbo

Laurel Davis

Sydney Fennington

Jenny Romey

Rachel Rubright

Lauren Schultz

Brooke Spicer


Alyssa Burger

Katelyn Derby

Lilya Renner

Emily Robinson

Kelly Rogawski

Kayleigh Schmid


Avery Baker

Dominic Lyons

Ryan Neidig

Alexander Rowley

Isiah Watson


Evan Armstrong

Harry Claude Baum

Bryce Dias

Logan Gregory

Erik Homberger

Hunter Jackson

Kyle Jacobs